BREAKING THE JEWISH CODE | TBN

BREAKING THE JEWISH CODE

Breaking the Jewish Code
Friday, February 1, 2019 / TBN Staff

What God Knew.

 
The Lord knew the Hebrew nation needed a continual reminder of His love for them and their commitment to Him. God continually warned Israel not to forget His words or His covenant (Deut. 4:9, 23, 31). For the Jews, marking their doors and posts with verses from the Torah is a daily reminder of God’s covenant with them and their duty to teach their children and grandchildren the commandments of God. It also reminds them of God’s willingness to protect the household.
 

What Christians Should Know

 

Paul wrote that our bodies are now the temple of the Holy Spirit (1 Cor. 3:16). The Word of God must dwell in us and be manifest through us by our outward conduct. However, our personal homes are miniature sanctuaries and should be dedicated to the Lord. In the early church, many believers met weekly in their homes (Rom. 16:5). While Gentiles have no New Testament requirement to mark their physical homes with Scripture, nothing prevents a Gentile believer from marking their home with God’s Word by following the tradition of affixing a mezuzah to the door frames.
 
“I have spent 40,000 hours of Bible study and 280 days in Israel swimming into the deep river of Hebraic understanding to bridge the Jewish knowledge of God and the Torah with the Christian understanding of the New Testament. This book is the fruit of those many years of research concerning amazing spiritual, practical, and life-changing revelations.” —Perry Stone
 
Manna-Fest with Perry Stone airs: Fridays 10:00pm (ET) / 7:00pm (PT) 
Tuesdays 12:30am (ET) / Mondays 9:30pm (PT)